Skip to Main Content

Meet the Admissions Staff

At St. John’s College, we love questions. So please contact us! Whether you have questions about academics, student life, visiting our campuses, or the admissions process, we are here to help.

Check our staff list below to find the admissions officer who works with students from your area, contact us in Annapolis at 800-727-9238 (annapolis.admissions@sjc.edu), or reach us in Santa Fe at 800-331-5232 (santafe.admissions@sjc.edu).

Lynn Alfano

Admissions Assistant
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
443-482-6561
lynn.alfano@sjc.edu

Benjamin Baum

Director of Admissions
Annapolis-based
410-626-2522
800-727-9238
benjamin.baum@sjc.edu

Territory: DC, United Kingdom

Natalie Blais

Alumni and Volunteers Program Coordinator
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6180
ncblais@sjc.edu

Territory: Freshman Fast Forward Program

David Conway

Admissions Counselor
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
443-482-6578
david.conway@sjc.edu

Territory: MD, NJ, DE, PA

Karin Ente

Associate Director of Admissions
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
443-482-6577
410-279-3510 Cell
karin.ente@sjc.edu

Territory: MD (greater Baltimore), NY (north of New York City)

Randall Hollensbe

Associate Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6079
505-795-0028 Cell
rhollensbe@sjc.edu

Territory: Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean

Ann Hooper

Assistant Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6181
ahooper@sjc.edu

Territory: CA (northern), OK, TX

Ryan Johnson

Assistant Director of Admissions
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2526
443-949-5847 Cell
ryan.johnson@sjc.edu

Territory: AL, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV

Emelie Karlsson

Admissions Counselor
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2528
443-949-5651 Cell
emelie.karlsson@sjc.edu

Territory: CT, ME, MD (Montgomery and Howard), MA, RI, NH, VT

Brittany Kemmer

Admissions Counselor
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2529
410-353-3481 Cell
brittany.kemmer@sjc.edu

Territory: NY (New York City and Long Island)

Allison Roper

Associate Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6059
505-795-4087 Cell
amroper@sjc.edu

Territory: CA (southern), AR, CO, ID, IL, IA, KS, MO, MN, MT, NE, ND, SD, WI, WY

Yvette Sobky Shaffer

Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6060
yshaffer@sjc.edu

Territory: HI, MI, OH

Amanda Stevens

Associate Director of Admissions
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2524
443-949-5964 Cell
amanda.stevens@sjc.edu

Territory: Canada, Europe, Oceania

 

Adrian Wallen

Admissions Counselor
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6080
505-795-0027 Cell
awallen@sjc.edu

Territory: AK, AZ, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA

Amy Weber

Application Processer
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6112
acweber@sjc.edu

Jeanne Winning

Associate Director of Admissions Systems
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6078
jwinning@sjc.edu

Anne Young

Assistant Director, Visit Program & Summer Academy
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6081
ahyoung@sjc.edu