Skip to Main Content

Santa Fe Concert Series

2019 Spring Concerts

Peter Pesic, Piano

April 12, 7:30 p.m., The Great Hall

“Nature, Science, and Magic”

  • Messiaen: L’alouette lulu
  • Bach: “Contrapunctus 1, 7, 14” from Art of Fugue
  • Ravel: Gaspard de la Nuit: 3 Poèmes pour piano (poems recited by Alain Antoine)

Charles Lieou, Piano

April 19, 12:10 p.m., Junior Common Room

  • Haydn: Sonata in E-flat major, Hob. XVI:52
  • Mendelssohn: Variations sérieuses, op. 54
  • Debussy: Images, Book I

Peter Pesic, Piano

May 9, 2019 12:10–1:15 p.m., Junior Common Room

The fourth in a series of lunchtime concerts of Bach, Chopin, and Stravinsky piano works, performed by St. John’s College musician-in-residence, Peter Pesic.

  • Bach: Contrapunctus 11–13” from Art of Fugue
  • Stravinsky: Four Études, op. 7; Tango
  • Chopin: Souvenir de Paganini; Allegro de Concert, op. 46.