Annapolis Business Office

60 College Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-626-2514
Fax: 410-626-2886
Location: The Business Office is located on the lower level of Randall Hall.


The Business Office consists of the following:

Business Manager
The Business Manager oversees complex computerized financial records to ensure accounting tasks are performed in an accurate and timely manner. The Business Manager also reconciles all grants/gifts received from the Advancement Office.

Budget Analyst
The Budget Analyst is responsible for general ledger accounting, regular reconciliation of designated accounts, and the preparation of annual budgets. The Budget Analyst also prepares monthly variance reports and other reports that assist the Treasurer with financial planning.

Payroll and Benefits Specialist
The Payroll and Benefits Specialist is responsible for processing payroll and employee benefits. The Specialist also completes reconciliations for payroll related expenses and liabilities.

Accounts Payable Coordinator
The Accounts Payable Coordinator is responsible for verifying and paying all invoices and maintains a current list of all vendors. The Coordinator communicates with College faculty and staff to ensure that purchase orders, invoices and expense reports are accurate and paid in a timely manner.

Coordinator of Student Accounts
The Coordinator of Student Accounts is responsible for student billing and processing incoming tuition payments. The Coordinator also prepares the daily deposit of incoming cash and other receivables.

Assistant to the Treasurer
The Assistant to the Treasurer is the Treasurer's administrative assistant. The Assistant greets visitors, screens telephone calls, distributes daily mail and manages the petty cash account.

Staff
Bud Billups, Interim Treasurer, 410-626-2514, Fred.Billups@sjc.edu
Eileen Schaughency, Business Manager, 410-626-2897, Eileen.Schaughency@sjc.edu
Frances Kushner, Budget Analyst, 410-626-2517, Frances.Kushner@sjc.edu
Linda Maszgay, Payroll and Benefits Specialist, 410-972-4119, Linda.Maszgay@sjc.edu 
Amanda Good, Accounts Payable Coordinator, 410-626-2518, Amanda.Good@sjc.edu 
Pamela C. Francis, Student Accounts Coordinator, 410-626-2515, Pamela.Francis@sjc.edu
Lisa Cunningham, Asst. to the Treasurer, 410-626-2514, Lisa.Cunningham@sjc.edu

"If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants."
- Isaac Newton