Annapolis Business Office


The Business Office, under the supervision of the College Treasurer, oversees Financial Operations and Reporting, including Payroll, Accounts Payable, Student Accounts, Investments, Audits and regulatory responsibilities.

The Business Office is responsible for the accurate recording and timely reporting of financial activity of the College. The Business Office prepares the financial statements and oversees all financial audits. It also ensures that all tax documents are filed with the State and Federal governments.

The office staff reviews all financial and personnel transactions in a timely manner in an effort to ensure that all documents coincide with established College policies and procedures.  The Business Office is responsible for processing the weekly payroll, vendor invoice payments, and employee travel and expense reimbursements as well as the processing of student billing and collection.


Location, Hours, and Mailing Address

Randall Hall, Lower Level
60 College Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401
FAX: 410-626-2886 

Office Hours:
Academic Year: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Monday - Friday
Summer Hours: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm Monday - Friday

Remittance Address for all payments
St. John's College
PO Box 37139
Baltimore, MD 21297-3139


Business Office Staff

Joseph W. Smolskis
Treasurer
410-626-2514
joseph.smolskis@sjc.edu

Eileen Schaughency
Director of Finance
410-626-2897
eileen.schaughency@sjc.edu

Frances Kushner
Senior Accountant
410-626 -2517
frances.kushner@sjc.edu

Carol Combs
Accountant
410-626-5545
carol.combs@sjc.edu

Linda Maszgay
Payroll and Benefits Specialist
410-972-4119
linda.maszgay@sjc.edu

Pamela C. Francis
Student Accounts Manager
410-626-2515
pamela.francis@sjc.edu

Sharon Bald
Accounts Payable Coordinator and Business Office Assistant
410-626-2514
sharon.bald@sjc.edu