Skip to Main Content

Hours and Staff

The library’s hours can be obtained from the circulation desk at 410-626-2548. After closing, a recorded message will also indicate current hours, including exceptions for holidays and breaks.

The library’s lights are flashed fifteen and five minutes prior to closing. Patrons are asked to prepare to leave the library after the first signal.

Hours

SUMMER Intersession

Saturday, August 4 to Wednesday, August 22

Monday to Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday – closed

Fall Hours

Thursday, August 23 to Monday, November 19
Monday, November 26 to Sunday, December 9

Monday & Thursday – 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday & Wednesday – 8:30 a.m. to midnight
Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday – noon to 6:00 p.m.
Sunday – noon to midnight

Thanksgiving Holiday

Tuesday, November 20 to Sunday, November 25

Tuesday – 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday – 8:30 a.m. to noon
Thursday to Saturday – closed
Sunday – 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

FAll Semester Final Week

Monday, December 10 to Thursday, December 13

Monday to Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Library Staff

Library Director
Catherine Dixon
catherine.dixon(at)sjc.edu
410-626-2550

Associate Library Director
Cara Sabolcik
cara.sabolcik(at)sjc.edu
410-295-6927

Technical Services Librarian
Liz Kupke
liz.kupke(at)sjc.edu
410-626-2549

Circulation Assistant
Jasmine Johnson
jcjohnson(at)sjc.edu
410-972-4117

In addition to the regular staff, the library employs a number of Graduate Institute students and undergraduate students for the academic terms and the summer.