Skip to Main Content

Hours and Staff

The library’s hours can be obtained from the circulation desk at 410-626-2548. After closing, a recorded message will also indicate current hours, including exceptions for holidays and breaks.

The library’s lights are flashed fifteen and five minutes prior to closing. Patrons are asked to prepare to leave the library after the first signal.

Hours

Monday, January 9 to Thursday, March 2
Monday, March 20 to Sunday, May 7

Monday, Thursday – 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday – 8:30 a.m. to midnight
Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday – 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Sunday – noon to midnight

Spring Semester Final Week

Monday, May 8 to Friday, May 12
Monday, Thursday – 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Wednesday – 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Summer Inter-Session 

Saturday, May 13 to Sunday, June 11

Monday to Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday – closed

Summer Hours

Monday, June 12 to Friday, August 4

Monday to Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday – 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday – closed

Memorial day

Monday, May 29
Closed

Library Staff

Library Director
Catherine Dixon
catherine.dixon@sjc.edu
410-626-2550

Associate Library Director
Cara Sabolcik
cara.sabolcik@sjc.edu
410-295-6927

Technical Services Librarian
Liz Kupke
liz.kupke@sjc.edu
410-626-2549

In addition to the regular staff, the library employs a number of Graduate Institute students and undergraduate students for the academic terms and the summer.

Top