Skip to Main Content

Meet the Admissions Staff

At St. John’s College, we love questions. So please contact us! Whether you have questions about academics, student life, visiting our campuses, or the admissions process, we are here to help.

Check our staff list below to find the admissions officer who works with students from your area, contact us in Annapolis at 800-727-9238 (annapolis.admissions@sjc.edu), or reach us in Santa Fe at 800-331-5232 (santafe.admissions@sjc.edu).

Lynn Alfano

Lynn Alfano

Admissions Assistant
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
443-482-6561
lynn.alfano@sjc.edu

Benjamin Baum

Benjamin Baum

Director of Admissions
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2522
benjamin.baum@sjc.edu

Territory: DC, United Kingdom

Natalie Blais

Natalie Blais '94

Associate Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6180
ncblais@sjc.edu

Territory: Freshman Fast Forward Program

David Conway

David Conway '16

Admissions Counselor
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
443-482-6578
david.conway@sjc.edu

Territory: MD, NJ, DE, PA, IN, NY (north of New York City)

Todd Cooley

Todd Cooley

Assistant Director of Admissions
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2528
tccooley@sjc.edu

Territory: ME, VT, NH, MA, RI, CT, New York City, Long Island, MD 2 (Montgomery, Howard)

Karin Ente

Karin Ente

Associate Director of Admissions
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
443-482-6577
410-279-3510 Cell
karin.ente@sjc.edu

Territory: MD (greater Baltimore)

Randall Hollensbe

Randall Hollensbe '88

Director of International Recruitment
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6079
505-795-0028 Cell
rhollensbe@sjc.edu

Territory: Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean

Ann Hooper

Ann Hooper '14

Assistant Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6181
ahooper@sjc.edu

Territory: CA (northern), OK, TX

Brittany Kemmer

Brittany Kemmer

Visit Program & Summer Academy
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2529
410-353-3481 Cell
brittany.kemmer@sjc.edu

Allison Roper

Allison Roper ma'10

Associate Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6059
505-795-4087 Cell
amroper@sjc.edu

Territory: CA (southern), AR, CO, ID, IL, IA, KS, MO, MN, MT, NE, ND, SD, WI, WY

Emily Slagel

Emily Slagel '15

Admissions Counselor
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2527
emslagel@sjc.edu

Territory: AL, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV

Yvette Sobky Shaffer

Yvette Sobky Shaffer

Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6060
yshaffer@sjc.edu

Territory: HI, MI, OH

Amanda Stevens

Amanda Stevens

Director of International Recruitment
Annapolis-based
800-727-9238
410-626-2524
443-949-5964 Cell
amanda.stevens@sjc.edu

Territory: Canada, Europe, Oceania

Adrian Wallen

Adrian Wallen

Assistant Director of Admissions
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6080
505-795-0027 Cell
awallen@sjc.edu

Territory: AK, AZ, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA

Jeanne Winning

Jeanne Winning

Associate Director of Admissions Systems
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6078
jwinning@sjc.edu

Anne Young

Anne Young

Assistant Director, Visit Program & Summer Academy
Santa Fe-based
800-331-5232
505-984-6081
ahyoung@sjc.edu

Top